Rimuovere la pubblicità? Diventa adesso Premium!

Viaggio / Africa

Central Africa

Central Africa, or Middle Africa, is a term used to describe the region of Africa below the Sahara Desert and Africa's western "bulge," but west of the Great Rift Valley. The region is dominated by the Congo River and its tributaries, which collectively drain a greater area than any river system except the Amazon.

Countries that are sometimes classified as being in Central Africa include:

* Cameroon
* Central African Republic
* Congo
* Democratic Republic of the Congo
* Equatorial Guinea
* Gabon
* São Tomé and Príncipe

Sometimes Angola, Chad, and/or Zambia are defined as part of this region.
1.132 Foto | Pagina 1 di 19